Digital Humanities


King's College London, 3rd - 6th July 2010

[Image: KCL Photo Collage]
[Image: London Photo Collage (Somerset House; Globe Theatre; Millennium Bridge; Tate Modern)]

Local Organising Committee

The Local Organising Committee is chaired by Harold Short.  Overall responsibility for the conference planning and organisation is shared between Paul Spence (academic programme), Paul Vetch (conference infrastructure), Sheila Anderson and Lorna Hughes (virtual conference), and Harold Short (social programme & keynote speakers).

Administrative support for the conference is provided by staff in the CCH office.  The primary contact is Carrie van de Langenberg, with support from Helen Skundric (CCH Department Manager) and Sarah Davenport (Postgraduate Programme Administrator).

A number of other staff members in the Centre for Computing in the Humanities (CCH) and the Centre for e-Research (CeRch) are taking responsiblity for specific aspects of the conference organisation.  These include:

John Bradley and Gabriel Bodard (Workshop programme, and THATCamp);

Mark Davies (Technical facilities);

Hugh Denard (Performance strand);

John Lavagnino and Martyn Jessop (Publicity);

Willard McCarty (Busa Award lecture);

Elena Pierazzo (Conference website; Book of Abstracts);

Torsten Reimer, Tobias Blanke, Stuart Dunne, Mark Hedges (virtual conference);

Simon Tanner (Sponsorship, and Bursaries).


© 2018 Centre for Computing in the Humanities

Last updated: 27/05/2010 at 18:27